play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Kentford Cars

At Kentford Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kentford Cars

Kentford Cars
5
4.7

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Car Buyer

    By Chloe L on 29 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was really happy with the service I received when buying the car and having it delivered. I however did then have some problems appear with it due to certain faults which I am happy to say the owner of Kentford Motors got sorted for me. The whole experience did end up taking a little longer than expected but overall I am pleased with the service I received and very grateful as my car is now running beautifully and I’m very glad to have it. :)


  • 5

    I would definitely use again

    By Jasmine C on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a fantastic experience with kentford cars. Found them very helpful and I would highly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Highly recommend Kentford cars

    By Maria A on 22 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Most professional and very helpful and I am absolutely delighted with my car . Thankyou


  • 5

    Awesome customer service and pleasure to do busine

    By Conrad B on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience for me ,had a nightmare looking for a new car till I dealt with Dan who was nothing but honest fair and a pleasure to do business with. Would recommend 100% .


  • 5

    A class service from start to finish.

    By Becca P on 26 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Kentford cars was an absolute pleasure to deal with, he was super quick to answer any questions I had, he gave me really clear details of the car I was purchasing and went out of his way to accommodate times that I was available to go and view it and then collect. Upon collection the car was clean and all ready for me to drive away in.

    Reply from Kentford Cars on 26/02/19

    Many thanks Becca for the lovely review. Glad you’re happy with the Mini.


  • 5

    Positive experience.

    By David S on 26 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Personal service from a very easy going and relaxed trader. The car I was sold was just as the advert stated. Many thanks, my son is thrilled.

    Reply from Kentford Cars on 26/02/19

    Thank you for such positive feedback David. We are glad you are happy and you were also a pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    Kentford cars review

    By Jimmy J on 12 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought this car in good faith in October of last year. No visible issues with the vehicle and ran well, and quite a bargain if you ask me. The seller failed to mention that the clutch would go after 36 days, outside the 30 day guarantee time, and that the drive shaft was very dangerous, Clean and fresh MOT when I bought, now when I look back, very suspicious. I bought this car hoping it would be safe for my son and I. Could have ended very differently. Some people just want your cash, oh the world in which we live. Please be careful out there and I hope you find the car you are really looking for.


  • 5

    Avoid this dealer at all cost!

    By Mark S on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW golf on 29 Oct 20 from Kentford cars. Initially the car appeared in good condition but on driving this home the oil light appeared within 10 minutes, thinkng nothing of this, I topped the oil up but unfortunately the light soon reappeared. On closer inspection under the vehicle, there was oil everywhere and it was clear there was a big leak. Also, there is a problem with the central locking which was not disclosed on first Inspection and is nothing to do with the key fobs, it has been confirmed by VW that it is the actual locking mechanism. The car came with a full service history with the last service roughly 3k miles ago( fully stamped). The service light was still on so, I doubt this actually took place. I made contact with the dealer and he has completely dismissed that he knew about the oil leak and blamed the locking mechanism on the key fob. Avoid buying a car from this dealer at all costs, he “sells as seen” and hides behind this quote.


  • 5

    About as dishonest as they come!

    By Dave A on 02 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a defective car, promised to fix it, didn’t, ignored all calls. Currently dealing with Trading Standards to resolve. Meanwhile my work is suffering and I’m out of pocket. Don’t by from this man!


‹ Prev Next ›

Kentford Cars

Telephone:
07480 212612

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Kentford Cars

Address:
KENTFORD CARS,BURY ROAD,
KENTFORD,
Newmarket,
Suffolk,
CB8 7PZ